Leadership

Director

Jeffrey C. Hoch, Ph.D. 
Professor of Molecular Biology and Biophysics 
UConn Health 
hoch@uchc.edu

Associate Director

Mark W. Maciejewski, Ph.D. 
Assistant Professor of Molecular Biology and Biophysics 
markm@uchc.edu

TRD 1 Co-Directors

Mark W. Maciejewski, Ph.D. 
Assistant Professor of Molecular Biology and Biophysics 
markm@uchc.edu
Adam D. Schuyler, Ph.D. 
Assistant Professor of Molecular Biology and Biophysics 
schuyler@uchc.edu

TRD 2 Co-Directors

Pedro Romero, Ph.D. 
Staff Scientist and Director, BMRB 
Department of Biochemistry 
University of Wisconsin, Madison 
promero@wisc.edu
Michael R. Gryk, Ph.D. 
Associate Professor of Molecular Biology and Biophysics 
UConn Health 
gryk@uchc.edu

TRD 3 Director

Hamid R. Eghbalnia, Ph.D. 
Staff Scientist 
Department of Biochemistry 
University of Wisconsin, Madison 
hamid.eghbalnia@wisc.edu

Chief Technology Officer

Ion Moraru, M.D., Ph.D. 
Professor of Cell Biology 
UConn Health 
moraru@uchc.edu